Why Dragon Hunt Didn’t Post Last Week (And Why It Will Post The Next Two Mondays For Sure!)

If you checked out my web comic, Dragon Hunt, as I suggested last time, you may have noticed that, despite every page saying that the comic updates on Mondays, on Monday, May 7th, no update appeared.  Why is this?  Well, it’s because the creator of said comic sometimes fails to inform all of his files of his changing plans.  See, the format for posting anything on Comic Genesis requires that you name the file with the date you want it to appear in the format yyyymmdd.jpg.  Well, I did that…and then I decided to start updating Mondays instead of Saturdays…and then I forgot to change the date accordingly.  Thus, the file is out there on the internet, but the automated server has specific instructions not to release it until time-travel reverts the date to Saturday, May 5th, 2012.  I wouldn’t hold your breath if I were you.

My apologies for this slip up.  I’ll make sure it doesn’t happen again.  In the meantime, never worry, the comic you were supposed to see last Monday will be appearing this Monday.  And the post for next Monday (the Chapter 3 cover!) is already done.  I hope you’re looking forward to the beginning of chapter 3 as much as I am!

Thanks for reading!  Comments welcome!

Leave a Reply

